picture of Glenn Patscha
Glenn Patscha
Glenn (* 1970 in Winnipeg) relocated to New Orleans in 1989 to study piano with Ellis Marsalis and Harold Battiste at The University Of New Orleans. He went on to play and record with many New Orleans icons young and old such as Earl Palmer, Victor Goines, Danny Barker, Brian Blade, Nicholas Payton, Jeremy Davenport and Leroy Jones.
In 1998, a recording and touring stint with Marianne Faithfull reignited an interest in composing and songwriting. After moving to New York City in 1998 Patscha started the critically acclaimed band Ollabelle. T Bone Burnett signed the band to his Columbia Records imprint DMZ in 2003.
Since living in New York he has recorded and performed with Levon Helm, Sheryl Crow, Bettye Lavette, The Holmes Brothers, Cubanismo, Madeline Peyroux, Roger Waters, Lizz Wright, Ryan Adams, Willie Nelson and Loudon Wainwright among many others. He has also scored the Sundance Grand Jury Prize winning film "Sangre De Mi Sangre" with Brian Cullman, award winning Finnish Film "Kukkulan Kuningas - On Thin Ice" and a number of short films by photographer Mary Ellen Mark and Documentarian Martin Bell.
Recently Patscha has produced recordings for The Holmes Brothers and Marc Cohn. He has also recorded a beautiful debut album with his new band The Big Bright with Fiona McBain (Ollabelle) and Liz Tormes.
contact: patschamusic@gmail.com
homepage: www.glennpatscha.com
on tour Click on the logo to see Glenn's tour dates.


Liquid Spirit
Blue Note B001880002
recorded March/April 2013
Gregory Porter, vocals
Yosuke Sato, alto sax
Tivon Pennicott, tenor sax
Chip Crawford, piano
Glenn Patscha, Hammond B-3 organ
Aaron James, bass
Emanuel Harold, drums
Still Rising - The Collection
Blue Note 3866069
Gregory Porter, vocals
Ralph Carmichael, conductor
Hans Ek, conductor
Richard Hein, conductor
Sally Herbert, conductor
Vince Mendoza, conductor
James Morgan, conductor, piano
Everton Nelson, conductor
Joseph Trapanese, conductor
Jason White, conductor
Metropole Orkest Orchestra
Silkroad Ensemble
Tivon Pennicott, soprano sax, tenor sax, flute
Andrew Ross, alto sax, baritone sax
Yosuke Sato, alto sax
James Gardiner-Bateman, tenor sax
Jim Hunt, tenor sax
Marius Neset, tenor sax
Graeme Blevins, baritone sax
Scott Gilman, sax
James King, sax
Mike Davis, horn
Chris Storr, horn, trumpet
Nichol Thompson, horn, trombone
Tom Walsh, horn
Trevor Mires, trombone
Neil Sidwell, trombone
Robert Stringer, trombone
Kafele Bandele, trumpet
Terence Blanchard, trumpet
Keyon Harrold, trumpet
Mike Lovett, trumpet
Percy Pursglove, trumpet
Tom Rees-Roberts, trumpet
Fulvio Sigurta, trumpet
Curtis Taylor, trumpet
Melvin Vines, trumpet
James Allsopp, reeds
Tom Richards, reeds
Howard McGill, clarinet
Darrell Crooks, guitar
Ivor Goldberg, guitar
Buddy Holly, guitar, vocals
Johan Lindström, pedal steel
Troy Miller, guitar, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, synthesizer, bass, drums, percussion
Moby, guitar, synthesizer, bass
John Parricelli, guitar
Dean Parks, guitar
Saul Rubin, guitar
John Storie, guitar
Rob Updegraff, guitar
Joe Bagg, Hammond organ
Kenny Banks, Wurlitzer piano
Shelly Berg, piano
Jon Cohen, piano
Chip Crawford, Fender Rhodes
Jamie Cullum, Farfisa organ, vocals
Robert Elovsson, keyboards
Jeff Goldblum, piano
Jim Hoke, celeste
Larry Klein, keyboards
Pete Kuzma, Hammond B-3 organ
Glenn Patscha, Hammond organ
Ondrej Pivec, Hammond organ, piano
Christian Sands, piano
Ross Stanley, piano
string section
Yo-Yo Ma, cello
Dan Berglund, bass
Peter Donovan, bass
Alex Frank, bass
Chris Hill, bass
Aaron James, bass
Jan Kusovsky, bass
Patrick Laurence, bass
Dan Lutz, bass
José Moreira, bass
Jahmal Nichols, bass
Colin Paris, bass
Slamenka Pavel, bass
Steve Pearce, bass
Don Richardson, bass
Reuben Rogers, bass
Frazer Snell, bass
Riaan Vosloo, bass
Tripp Beam, drums
Vinnie Colaiuta, drums
Kenny Elliott, drums
Tim Giles, drums
Emanuel Harrold, drums
Charlie Kenny, drums
Magnus Öström, drums
Ulysses Owens jr., drums
Dave Ratajczak, drums
Steven Vintner, drums
Neal Wilkinson, drums
Alex Acuña, percussion
Pete Korpela, percussion
Nat King Cole, vocals
Phebe Edwards, vocals
Jaz Ellington, vocals
Paloma Faith, vocals
Lisa Fischer, vocals
Ella Fitzgerald, vocals
Renée Fleming, vocals
Jeffrey Foskett, vocals
Ladonna Harley Peters, vocals
Lalah Hathaway, vocals
Sharlene Hector, vocals
Priscilla Jones, vocals
Amythyst Kiah, vocals
Julie London, vocals
Philly Lopez, vocals
Vula Malinga, vocals
Teyana Miller, vocals
Laura Mvula, vocals
Arts Nova Scotia
Ally Fiola, sax
Jeff Coffin, sax
Chris Mitchell, baritone sax
Simon Oakly, trombone
Addison Sowery-Quinn, sousaphone
Shvan Kaban, guitar
Glen Patscha, organ, piano, accordion
Andrew Miller, drums

Sound Samples
MP3 n/a
Video n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage