cover picture
Vito di Modugno:
Con Alma
Label yvp 3084
recorded October 1999 in Italy
online distribution


Vito di Modugno Hammond organ
Guido di Leone guitar
Mimmo Campanale drums


Track List
01: Blue Seven
02: Mr. Smith
03: Goin' Out Of My Head
04: Waltz
05: Mr. Montgomery
06: Cariba
07: The Nearness Of You
08: Clementine Waltz / Le Veronique
09: Zoom
10: Palavras De Um Traidor
11: I Love You
12: Whisper Not


A surprising new organ talent from Italy: Vito di Modugno in a typical organ-guitar-drums trio. The first track, Rollins' Blue Seven, is interpreted in a really encouraging way, off those well-trodden paths. Superb! But on the following tracks, the trio returns to exact those traditional paths we all know best from the music of hundreds of musicians. That's a pity.
Nonetheless, Vito plays an excellent technique on an A-100 model.


Sound Samples
MP3 "Mr. Smith" - 05:33


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage