cover picture
Eddy Louiss:
Récit Proche
Label Dreyfus FDM 36609-2
recorded April 2000 in Paris/France
online distribution


Eddy Louiss organ
Jean-Marie Ecay guitar
Paco Séry drums
Julio Rakotonanahary bass
Daniel Huck alto sax
Xavier Cobo tenor sax, flute


Track List
01: Pour Toi
02: Incertitudes
03: Marilyn & Bronsky
04: Au Soleil Avec Toi
05: Comment Dites-vous?
06: Pour Toujours
07: Summertime
08: Récit Proche
09: Un Grand Feu


On this CD, Eddy presents himself with very melodious tunes which are taken turns by ones with Marching rhythms. On other tracks, the band plays like "thema con variazioni" in the baroque sense. And even a real French Chanson can be heard.
At the end, you have listened to a nice blend of different jazz music, always easy listening. Typical for Eddy is his restrained registration which uses the organ very often without any tremolo.


Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage