cover picture
Lionel Hampton:
Label Classics 1161
recorded January 1949 till January 1950 in New York/USA
online distribution


Lionel Hampton vibes
Wendell Culley trumpet
Gene Morris tenor sax
Ben Kynard baritone sax
Doug Duke organ, piano
Wes Montgomery guitar
Roy Johnson bass
Earl Walker drums
Lionel Hampton and his orchestra


Track List
01: Chicken Shack Boogie
02: New Central Avenue Breakdown
03: Benson's Boogie
04: Hamp's Boogie Number 2
05: Hamp's Gumbo
06: Beulah's Sister Boogie
07: Wee Albert
08: What's Happenin', Baby?
09: Drinkin' Wine, Spo-Dee-O-Dee, Drinking Wine
10: Moonglow
11: The Hucklebuck
12: Baby You're Great
13: Lavender Coffin
14: Rag Mop
15: For You My Love
16: Sky Blue
17: I've Been A Fool
18: How You Sound
19: I Almost Lost My Mind
20: Everybody's Somebody's Fool
21: I'll Never Be Free
22: Sad Feelin'
23: Hamp's Gumbo




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage