cover picture
Groove Machine
Label Blues Leaf BL 9817
recorded 2001 in Switzerland
online distribution


Tommy Schneider organ, flute
Jean-Michel Gostelli drums
Philippe Chrétien sax, organ, piano


Track List
01: Don't Say S**t
02: Blue Hour
03: Farewell
04: Dinner For Free
05: Groove Machine
06: The Pusher
07: Big Deal
08: The Band
09: Filthy Boots
10: Hit 'n Run
11: We Agree
12: Breakfast At Sprüngli's
13: Don’t Say S**t (II)


SOS: What does it stand for? Probably for "save our sounds", at least when listening to this CD. Take it for sure that there are amateurs who can do better. 13 tunes of the musicians' own are recorded on this album. Characteristic titles are the first and the last ones: "Don't Say S**t" (I want to stay polite).


Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage