cover picture
Tom Scott:
New Found Freedom
Label Higher Octave Jazz HOJ42375
recorded in Studio City, CA; Los Angeles, CA; Burbank, CA; Tehachapi, CA; Van Nuys, CA/USA
online distribution


Tom Scott alto sax, tenor sax, harmonica, synthesizer
Greg Thomas tenor sax
John Barnes trumpet, flugelhorn, piano
Paul Jackson jr. guitar
Craig Chaquico guitar
Larry McGee guitar
Phil Upchurch guitar
Jonathan Butler guitar
Craig T. Cooper guitar
George Duke piano
Gerald McCauley Fender Rhodes
Jerry Peters Fender Rhodes
Kurt Clayton keyboards
Billy Preston Hammond organ
Mikael Sandgren synthesizer
Alex Al bass
Nathan East bass
Abraham Laboriel sr. bass
Marcus Miller bass
Ricky Lawsonm drums, cymbals
Paulinho Da Costa percussion
Luis Conte conga, percussion
Carl Anderson vocals
Michael Cooper vocals
Daniel Rodriguez vocals
Ann Nesby vocals
Valerie Watson vocals


Track List
01: Feeling It
02: You Are My Everything
03: (Don't You Wanna) Jam
04: Can You stand The Rain
05: Just A Little
06: Holding Back The Years
07: I Wanna Be With You
08: Never Too Far From You
09: Everything Must Change
10: The View from Here




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage