cover picture
Miles Davis:
The Complete Jack Johnson Sessions
Label Columbia C5K 86359
recorded November 1969 through June 1970 in New York City/USA
online distribution


Miles Davis trumpet
Steve Grossman soprano sax
Wayne Shorter soprano sax
Bennie Maupin bass clarinet
John McLaughlin guitar
Sonny Sharrock guitar
Chick Corea organ
Herbie Hancock organ, piano
Keith Jarrett piano
Ron Carter bass
Michael Henderson bass
Dave Holland bass
Gene Perla bass
Billy Cobham drums
Jack DeJohnette drums
Hermeto Pascoal drums, vocals
Lenny White drums
Airto Moreira percussion


Track List
CD1-01: Willie Nelson (Take 2)
CD1-02: Willie Nelson (Take 3)
CD1-03: Willie Nelson (Insert 1)
CD1-04: Willie Nelson (Insert 2)
CD1-05: Willie Nelson (Remake Take 1)
CD1-06: Willie Nelson (Remake Take 2)
CD1-07: Johnny Bratton (Take 4)
CD1-08: Johnny Bratton (Insert 1)
CD1-09: Johnny Bratton (Insert 1)
CD1-10: Archie Moore
CD2-01: Go Ahead John (Part One)
CD2-02: Go Ahead John (Part Two A)
CD2-03: Go Ahead John (Part Two B)
CD2-04: Go Ahead John (Part Two C)
CD2-05: Go Ahead John (Part One Remake)
CD2-06: Duran (Take 4)
CD2-07: Duran (Take 6)
CD2-08: Sugar Ray
CD3-01: Right Off (Take 10)
CD3-02: Right Off (Take 10A)
CD3-03: Right Off (Take 11)
CD3-04: Right Off (Take 12)
CD3-05: Yesternow (Take 16)
CD3-06: Yesternow (New Take 4)
CD3-07: Honky Tonk (Take 2)
CD3-08: Honky Tonk (Take 5)
CD4-01: Ali (Take 3)
CD4-02: Ali (Take 4)
CD4-03: Konda
CD4-04: Nem Um Talvez (Take 17)
CD4-05: Nem Um Talvez (Take 19)
CD4-06: Little High People (Take 7)
CD4-07: Little High People (Take 8)
CD4-08: Nem Um Talvez (Take 3)
CD4-09: Nem Um Talvez (Take 4A)
CD4-10: Selim (Take 4B)
CD4-11: Little Church (Take 7)
CD4-12: Little Church (Take 10)
CD5-01: The Mask (Part One)
CD5-02: The Mask (Part Two)
CD5-03: Right Off
CD5-04: Yesternow




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage