cover picture
Clyde McPhatter & The Drifters:
1953 - 1954
Label Classics CLASSICS 5142
recorded compilation
online distribution


Clyde McPhatter vocals
Walter Adams guitar
Mickey Baker guitar
Jimmy Oliver guitar
Dick Hyman organ, piano
Jesse Stone piano
Al Williams piano
Lloyd Trotman bass
Connie Kay drums
Bill Pinkney vocals
Andrew Thrasher vocals
Gerhart Thrasher vocals
David Baughn vocals
Willie Ferbee vocals
Charlie Hughes vocals


Track List
01: Lucille
02: The Way I Feel
03: Money Honey
04: Gone
05: Let The Boogie Boogie Roll
06: Don't Dog Me
07: Such A Night
08: Warm Your Heart
09: Bip Bam
10: The Bells Of St. Mary's
11: White Christmas
12: Honey Love
13: Whatcha Gonna Do
14: If I Didn't Love You Like I Do
15: Someday You'll Want Me To Want You
16: There You Go
17: Try Try Baby
18: Everyone's Laughing
19: Hot Ziggity
20: Three Thirty Three




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage