cover picture
Grant Green:
Ain't It Funky Now
Label Blue Note 7243 5 60140 2 2
recorded compilation
online distribution


Grant Green guitar
Claude Bartee jr. soprano sax, tenor sax
Harry DiVito trombone
Dick Hickson bass trombone
Blue Mitchell trumpet
Joe Newman trumpet
Victor Paz trumpet
James Sedlar trumpet
Joe Wilder trumpet
Phil Bodner woodwind
John Leone woodwind
George Marge woodwind
Romeo Penque woodwind
James Buffington French horn
Ronnie Foster organ
Shelton Laster organ
Clarence Palmer piano
Emanuel Riggins clavinet, organ, piano
William Bivens vibes
Gary Coleman vibes
Billy Wooten vibes
Chuck Rainey bass
Wilton Felder bass
Jimmy Lewis bass
Stix Hooper drums
Idris Muhammad drums
Greg Williams drums
Ray Armando percussion
Joseph Armstrong conga
Candido Camero conga
King Errisson percussion
Richard Landrum bongos
Hall Bobby Porter percussion


Track List
01: Ain't It Funky Now!
02: Ease Back
03: It's Your Thing
04: Love on a Two-Way Street
05: Let the Music Take Your Mind
06: I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing (Open Up the Door, I'll Get It Myself)
07: Betcha by Golly Wow




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage