cover picture
Brian Culbertson:
Bringing Back The Funk
Label GRP B0010927-02
online distribution


Brian Culbertson keyboards, piano, trombone, trumpet, clarinet, vocals
Gerald Albright alto sax
Maceo Parker alto sax
Eric Marienthal alto sax, tenor sax, baritone sax, bass clarinet
Ronnie Laws tenor sax
Tom Scott tenor sax, baritone sax
Fred Wesley trombone
Greg Adams flugelhorn, trumpet
Daniel Fornero flugelhorn, trumpet
Lee Thornburg trumpet, flugelhorn
Kush Gardner trumpet
Rick Gardner trumpet
Phelps "Catfish" Collins guitar
Ron Jennings guitar
Sonny Thompson guitar
David T. Walker guitar
Paul Jackson jr. guitar, vocals
Ray Parker jr. guitar, vocals
Tony Maiden guitar, vocals
Sheldon Reynolds guitar, vocals
Ricky Peterson Hammond organ, vocals
Larry Dunn Fender Rhodes, synthesizer
Eddie Miller Fender Rhodes, keyboards, vocals
Chance Howard clavinet, synthesizer, vocals
Bernie Worrell keyboards
Monte Neuble synthesizer
Derrick "D.O.A." Allen bass
Maurice Fitzgerald bass/td>
Larry Graham bass
Morris Pleasure bass
Bobby Ray Watson bass
Rhonda Smith bass
Bootsy Collins bass, vocals
Sonny Emory drums
Rhonda Smith bass
Michael Bland drums
Cora Dunham drums
Chris Miskel drums
Lenny Castro percussion
Darlene Perri tambourine, vocals
Lori Perri tambourine, vocals
Sharon Perri tambourine, vocals
Ice Candi vocals
Musiq Soulchild vocals
Sam Sims vocals
Zion Planet 10 vocals


Track List
01: Funkin' Like My Father
02: Always Remember
03: Hollywood Swinging
04: The House of Music
05: You Got To Funkifize
06: The Groove
07: The World Keeps Going Around
08: Excuse Me...What's Your Name?
09: Voices Inside (Everything Is Everything)
10: Let's Stay In Tonight




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage