cover picture
Al Basile:
The Tinge
Label Sweetspot 7552
recorded February through April 2007 in Pawtucket, RI/USA
online distribution


Al Basile cornet, vocals
Rich Lataille alto sax, tenor sax
Doug James tenor sax, baritone sax, bass clarinet
Duke Robillard guitar
Bruce Katz organ, Wurlitzer piano
Marty Ballou bass
Mark Teixeira drums, tambourine


Track List
01: Octopus
02: Seven Houses
03: Borrowed Arms
04: Chapter IV
05: Crisis
06: Plane Song
07: Drizzle
08: Hold My Own
09: Red-rag & Pink-flag
10: Newbury Street
11: One Day In May
12: Whistle Past The Graveyard
13: The Great Escape




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage