cover picture
Lucky Peterson:
Label Universal Music Jazz France 531 379-8
recorded June 2008 in New York City/USA, add. rec. in Stanford, CT/USA and Paris/France
online distribution


Lucky Peterson Hammond C-3 organ
Rodney Jones guitar
Cornell Dupree guitar
Cindy Blackman drums
Danny Sadownick congas, tambourine
Lenny Pickett tenor sax
Houston Person tenor sax
Sly Johnson vocals
Tatiana Heintz vocals
Sharon Jones vocals


Track List
CD1-01: Soul Bossa Nova
CD1-02: Cantaloupe Island
CD1-03: Crying Time
CD1-04: I Heard It Through The Grapevine
CD1-05: The Jody Grind
CD1-06: Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
CD1-07: Misterioso
CD1-08: Midnight Blue
CD1-09: Don't Know Why
CD1-10: Unchain My Heart
CD1-11: Brother Where Are You?
CD2-01: Mercy
CD2-02: Son Of A Preacher Man
CD2-03: Stolen Moments
CD2-04: Tell It Like It Is
CD2-05: I Walk The Line
CD2-06: The Sidewinder
CD2-07: Yellow Moon
CD2-08: Rainy Night In Georgia
CD2-09: Me And Bobby McGee
CD2-10: I Am So Lonesome I Could Cry
CD2-11: I Can't Stand The Rain
CD3-01: Well You Needn't
CD3-02: Rehab
CD3-03: The Preacher
CD3-04: A Song For You
CD3-05: The Music Is The Magic
CD3-06: Up From The Sky
CD3-07: Ode To Billy Joe
CD3-08: The Mooche
CD3-09: My Cherie Amour
CD3-10: Song For My Father
CD3-11: Will The Circle Be Unbroken?




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage