cover picture
Dave Specter:
Message In Blue
label Delmark Records DE-836
recorded August 2013 in Chicago, IL/USA
online distribution


Dave Specter guitar
John Brumbach tenor sax
Hank Ford tenor sax
Willie Henderson baritone sax
Bill McFarland trombone
Kenny Anderson trumpet, flugelhorn
John Kattke Fender Rhodes, organ, vocals
Bob Corritore harmonica
Harlan Terson bass
Jim Tullio bass
Travis T. Bernard drums
Marty Binder drums
Victor Garcia congas, percussion
Otis Clay vocals


Track List
01: New West Side Stroll
02: Got To Find A Way
03: This Time I'm Gone For Good
04: Message In Blue
05: Chicago Style
06: I Found A Love
07: Funkified Outta Space
08: Same Old Blues
09: The Stinger
10: Jefferson Stomp
11: Watchdog
12: The Spectifyin' Samba
13: Opus De Swamp




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage