cover picture
Kamasi Washington:
The Epic
Label Brainfeeder BF050
online distribution


Kamasi Washington tenor sax
Shaunte Palmer trombone
Ryan Porter trombone
Todd Simon trumpet
Igmar Thomas trumpet
Brandon Coleman organ, piano
Cameron Graves organ, piano
Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner guitar
Miles Mosley bass
Tony Austin drums
Ronald Bruner drums
Robert Miller drums
Leon Mobley percussion
Natasha F Agrama vocals
Tracy Carter vocals
Thalma de Freitas vocals
Cameron Graves vocals
Taylor Graves vocals
Charles Jones vocals
Gina Manziello vocals
Jason Morales vocals
Dawn Norfleet vocals
Patrice Quinn vocals
Dexter Story vocals
Maiya Sykes vocals
Dwight Trible vocals
Steven Wayne vocals


Track List
The Plan
A1: Change Of The Guard
A2: Isabelle
A3: Final Thought
B1: The Next Step
B2: Askim

The Glorious Tale
C1: The Rhythm Changes
C2: Leroy And Lanisha
C3: Re Run
D1: Miss Understanding
D2: Henrietta Our Hero
D3: Seven Prayers
D4: Cherokee
The Historic Repetition
E1: The Magnificent 7
E2: Re Run Home
F1: Malcolm's Theme
F2: Clair De Lune
F3: The Message




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage