cover picture
James Brown:
Love Power Peace (ext. Edition)
Label Polydor UICY-77945/6
recorded recorded 08 March 1971 at the Olympia Theatre in Paris/France
online distribution


James Brown organ, vocals
David Matthews conductor
St. Clair Pinckney tenor sax
Clayton "Chicken" Gunnells trumpet
Phelps "Catfish" Collins guitar
Hearlon "Cheese" Martin guitar
Bobby Byrd organ, vocals
William "Bootsy" Collins bass
John "Jabo" Starks drums
Don Juan "Tiger" Martin drums
Vicki Anderson vocals


Track List
CD1-01: Introduction
CD1-02: Brother Rapp
CD1-03: Ain't It Funky Now
CD1-04: Georgia On My Mind
CD1-05: Sunny
CD1-06: Intro
CD1-08: I Need Help (I Can't Do It Alone)
CD1-09: Intro
CD1-10: Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
CD1-11: Yesterday
CD2-01: Break & Intro Announcement
CD2-02: It's A New Day
CD2-03: Bewildered
CD2-04: There Was A Time
CD2-05: Sex Machine
CD2-06: Try Me
CD2-07: Papa's Got A Brand New Bag / I Got You (I Feel Good) / I Got The Feelin'
CD2-08: Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
CD2-09: It's A Man's Man's Man's World
CD2-10: Who Am I
CD2-11: Please, Please, Please
CD2-12: Sex Machine (Reprise)
CD2-13: Super Bad
CD2-14: Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved
CD2-15: Soul Power
CD2-16: Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (Reprise)
CD2-17: Finale




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage