cover picture
Curtis Salgado:
The Beautiful Lowdown
Label Alligator Records ALCD 4970
recorded in Portland, OR; Studio City, CA and Kansas City, MO/USA
online distribution


Curtis Salgado harmonica, vocals
Gary Harris tenor sax
Tim Bryson baritone sax
Lars Campbell trombone
Lewis Livermore trumpet
Vyasa Dodson guitar
Larry Fulcher guitar, Hammond B-3 organ, bass
Alan Hager slide guitar
Chris Hayes guitar
Marlon McClain guitar
Igor Prado guitar
Terry Robb guitar
Johnny Lee Schell guitar
Mike Finnigan organ
Brian Harris piano
Jim Pugh piano, glockenspiel
Tracy Arrington bass
James "Hutch" Hutchinson bass
Tony Braunagel drums
Lenny Castro percussion
Tippa Lee vocals
Danielle Schnebelen vocals


Track List
01: Hard To Feel The Same About Love
02: Low Down Dirty Shame
03: I Know A Good Thing
04: Walk A Mile In My Blues
05: Healing Love
06: Nothing In Particular (Little Bit Of Everything)
07: Simple Enough
08: I'm Not Made That Way
09: Is There Something I Should Know
10: My Girlfriend
11: Ring Telephone Ring
12: Hook Me Up




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage