cover picture
James Brown:
Super Bad Funk Vol. 4
Label Universal Records
recorded compilation
online distribution


James Brown organ, piano, vocals
Robert McCollough tenor sax
Maceo Parker sax, flute
St. Clair Pinckney sax
Clayton Gunnels trumpet
Jerone "Jasaan Sanford" Melson trumpet
Darryl "Hasaan" Jamison trumpet
Phelps "Catfish" Collins trumpet
Hearlon "Cheese" Martin guitar
Jimmy Nolen guitar
Bobby Byrd organ, vocals
Bootsy Collins bass
Fred Thomas bass
John Starks drums
Johnny Griggs percussion
John Morgan percussion


Track List
01: Get on the Good Foot
02: Get Up I Feel Like Being Like a Sex Machine, Pts. 1-2
03: Talking Loud and Saying Nothing
04: People Get Up and Drive Your Funky Soul
05: Stone to the Bone




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a Spotify complete album:
James Brown - Super Bad Funk Vol. 4


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage