cover picture
Tower Of Power:
50 Years Of Funk & Soul: Live At The Fox Theater
Label Artistry Music ART 7078
released also as DVD
recorded live June 2018 at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA/USA
online distribution


Emilio Castillo leader, tenor sax, vocals
Lenny Pickett tenor sax
Tom Politzer tenor sax
Stephen "Doc" Kupka baritone sax
Ray Greene trombone
Adolfo Acosta trumpet, flugelhorn
Sal Cracchiolo trumpet, flugelhorn
Bruce Conte guitar
Dave Eskridge keyboards
Roger Smith keyboards
Chester Thompson Hammond B-3 organ, clavinet
Greg Adams strings
Francis "Rocco" Prestia bass
Marc van Wageningen bass
David Garibaldi drums
Marcus Scott vocals


Track List
CD1-01: Stroke '75
CD1-02: Ain’t Nothing Stopping Us Now
CD1-03: You Ought To Be Having Fun
CD1-04: Soul With A Capital S
CD1-05: Stop
CD1-06: You’re So Wonderful So Marvelous
CD1-07: On The Serious Side
CD1-08: Just When We Start Makin’ It
CD1-09: Soul Vaccination
CD1-10: What Is Hip?/Soul Power
CD1-11: Do You Like That?
CD1-12: Drop It In the Slot
CD2-01: Can’t You See
CD2-02: Maybe It’ll Rub Off
CD2-03: Don’t Change Horses
CD2-04: Squib Cakes
CD2-05: On The Soul Side Of Town
CD2-06: Diggin’ On James Brown Medley: It's a New Day/Mother Popcorn/There It Is/I Got The Feelin’/Diggin' On
CD2-07: So Very Hard To Go
CD2-08: Knock Yourself Out
CD2-09: You’re Still A Young Man
CD2-10: Souled Out




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a Spotify complete album:
Tower of Power - 50 Years of Funk & Soul: Live At The Fox Theater


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage