cover picture
Lakecia Benjamin:
Label Whirlwind Recordings WR4797LP
recorded June 2022 in New York City/USA
online distribution


Lakecia Benjamin sax, vocals
Josh Evans trumpet
Wallace Roney jr. trumpet
Victor Gould piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
Anastassiya Petrova Fender Rhodes, organ
Orange Rodriguez synthesizer
Georgia Anne Muldrow synthesizer, vocals
Patrice Rushen piano
string section
Ivan Taylor double bass
EJ Strickland drums
Nêgah Santos percussion
Dianne Reeves vocals


Track List
01: Amerikkan Skin
02: New Mornings
03: Phoenix
04: Mercy
05: Jubilation
06: Peace Is a Haiku Song
07: Blast
08: Moods
09: Rebirth
10: Trane
11: Supernova
12: Basquiat
13: Amerikkan Skin




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a Spotify complete album:
Lakecia Benjamin - Phoenix


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage