cover picture
Bobby Previte:
The 23 Constellations of Joan Miró
Label Tzadik Records TZA 7072
recorded July 2001 in New York City/USA
online distribution


Bobby Previte drums, percussion, vibes
Jane Ira Bloom soprano sax
Lew Soloff trumpet, piccolo trumpet, flugelhorn
Ralph Alessi flugelhorn, trumpet
Ned Rothenberg bass clarinet
John Bacon jr. vibes, percussion
Jamie Saft Hammond organ, celeste, Fender Rhodes
Wayne Horvitz Hammond organ, piano
Elizabeth Panzer harp


Track List
01: Sunrise
02: The Escape Ladder
03: People At Night, Guided By The Phosphorescent Tracks Of Snails
04: Women On The Beach
05: Woman With Blond Armpit Combing Her Hair By The Light Of The Stars
06: Morning Star
07: Wounded Personage
08: Woman And Birds
09: Woman In the Night
10: Acrobatic Dancers
11: The Nightingale's Song At Midnight aAd Morning Rain
12: On The 13th, The Ladder Brushed The Firmament
13: Nocturne
14: The Poetess
15: Awakening In The Early Morning
16: Toward The Rainbow
17: Women Encircled By The Flight Of A Bird
18: Women At The Border Of A Lake Irradiated By The Passage Of A Swan
19: The Migratory Bird
20: Ciphers And Constellations In Love With A Woman
21: The Beautiful Bird Revealing The Unknown To A Pair Of Lovers
22: The Rose Dusk Caresses The Sex Of Women And Of Birds
23: The Passage Of The Divine Bird




Sound Samples


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage