cover picture
Tower Of Power:
40th Anniversary
Label Top Records TOP300207
recorded live October 2008 at The Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA/USA
online distribution


Mark Russo alto sax
Richard Elliot tenor sax
Brandon Fields tenor sax
Skip Mesquite tenor sax
Tom Politzer tenor sax
Norbert Stachel tenor sax
Emilio Castillo tenor sax, vocals
Stephen "Doc" Kupka baritone sax
Mike Bogart trombone, trumpet
Mic Gillette trombone, trumpet
Adolfo Acosta trumpet, flugelhorn
Bill Churchville trumpet, flugelhorn
Greg Adams trumpet
Carmen Grillo guitar
Mark Harper guitar
Jeff Tamelier guitar
Dave Matthews piano
Roger Smith Hammond B-3 organ, piano, clavinet
Bobby Sparks Hammond B-3 organ
Chester Thompson Hammond B-3 organ, piano, clavinet
Nick Milo Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer
David Garibaldi drums
Ron E. Beck drums
Mick Mestek drums
Russ McKinnon drums
Herman Matthews drums
Larry Braggs vocals
Ellis Hall vocals
Sam Moore vocals


Track List
01: We Came To Play
02: Soul With A Capital S
03: Can't Stand To See The Slaughter
04: Down To The Nightclub
05: It's Not The Crime
06: You Got To Funkifize
07: As Surely As I Stand Here
08: So I Got To Groove
09: This Time It's Real
10: Souled Out
11: Time Will Tell
12: Only So Much Oil In The Ground
13: Credit
14: A Little Knowledge (Is A Dangerous Thing)
15: What Is Hip?
16: You're Still A Young Man
17: Knock Yourself Out




Sound Samples
MP3 n/a


If you don't see the left hand menu,
please go back to the homepage.

Back to the homepage